Skip to main content



Expert SQE Law Tutors Online explain the SQE Exams.

The Solicitors Qualifying Examinations (SQE) are a new set of exams that were introduced in September 2021 for anyone who wants to qualify as a solicitor in England and Wales. The SQE replaces the Legal Practice Course (LPC) and the Solicitors Qualifying Examination (SQE) route is now the only way to qualify as a solicitor in England and Wales.  The SQE is a two-stage exam. SQE1 tests your knowledge of the law, while SQE2 tests your legal skills. You can take the SQE1 and SQE2 exams in any order, and you can resit the exams as many times as you need to. To qualify as a solicitor through the SQE route, you must also complete two years of qualifying work experience (QWE). QWE can be completed in any law firm or legal organisation, and it gives you the opportunity to apply the skills and knowledge that you have learned in the SQE exams. The SQE is a more flexible and accessible route to becoming a solicitor than the LPC. You can take the SQE exams at any time, and you don't need to ha

Latest posts


How has the legal profession evolved?


What are the potential benefits of having an online law tutor?


How to become a lawyer (solicitor or barrister) in the UK?